Webinars

WEBINARS

The National Sports Forum presents the NSF Webinar Series! The NSF Webinar Series is a FREE webinar series that provides BEST PRACTICES to grow your team or business within the sports industry.

This series covers topics from across the industry such as Sponsorship, Marketing, Ticket Sales, Social Media, Business Development, and more.

P.S. – If you have any topics you would like to present through the NSF Webinar Series, please contact Carlie Dawson at carlie@sports-forum.com

Latest Webinar: What You Need To Know About Sports Gambling”

Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 11:00am PST / 1:00pm CST / 2:00pm EST

Click Here to Watch

Description:

What is sports gambling? What are the future trends of sports gambling? Is this industry predicted to skyrocket or plummet within the next few years? There’s a lot to know about sports gambling, and we’re here to break it down.

NSF has teamed up Ohio University and their partners at Integrity to discuss everything you need to know about sports gambling. Tune in on Thursday, May 7th at 11:00AM PT/ 2:00pm ET to learn more about how sports gambling will impact the sports industry and tools to help educate coaches, students, and administrators on how to prevent, identify, and react to instances of sports-betting fraud.

Ohio University’s AECOM Center for Sports Administration is home to the award-winning MBA/MSA combined postgraduate program, which was named by SportBusiness International as the No. 1 “Overall Postgraduate Sports Course” in the world. U.S. Integrity, a Las Vegas-based company, offers a one-of-a-kind 24/7 sports integrity monitoring system to provide the highest level of protection against betting-related fraud and corruption. Using real betting data, the company system uses a proprietary algorithm to scan data for potentially suspicious wagering activity and eliminate any false positives.

If you have any questions or would like additional information, please don’t hesitate to reach out to Carlie Dawson at carlie@sports-forum.com

Panelists:

Ron Seaver, President, National Sports Forum

Panelists:

Jim Kahler, Executive Director of the AECOM Center for Sports Administration, Ohio University 

Matt Holt, President & Founder, US Integrity

Interested in viewing some of our other best practices webinars? CLICK HERE for our webinar archive!

Signup